more from
Lost Future
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Reclaim Chaos

by Sleep Maps

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    12 inch red and yellow splatter vinyl. Limited to 100 copies.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Reclaim Chaos via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 100 

      $25 USD or more 


Vapor 03:25


After three years, Northern California based post-metal band Sleep Maps is set to release their 5th LP, RECLAIM CHAOS, on August 18th, 2023. For the first time the band has a dedicated vocalist to bring a new intensity and rawness to the cinematic post-metal sound that has defined the band for a decade. Founder Ben Kaplan enlisted vocalist David Kegg to write and record lyrics and the result is a brand new direction that incorporates black and sludge metal with synth soundscapes to create something totally new in the genre, taking as much inspiration from Russian Circles as it does from Depeche Mode.

RECLAIM CHAOS has its themes rooted in the systems that have propped up a failing society for too long. Religion, politics and money rule everything around us and the systems put in place to make things ‘equal for all’ have broken down in disrepair. This set of songs is the soundtrack to a world trapped in a chaos of its own making. A reflection of these broken times and a way to cope with them.

Sleep Maps was conceived in Los Angeles by multi-instrumentalist and producer Ben Kaplan (founder of Lost Future Records). Over the course of 4 albums they have helped define post-metal and their own particular type of instrumental rock. Now based in Northern California the band includes singer David Kegg and guitarist Brian Horn


released September 8, 2023

Guitars, drums, bass, synths - B. Kaplan
Lyrics and Vocals - D. Kegg
Extra guitars - B. Horn

All songs written by B. Kaplan and D. Kegg
Shattered Generation written by B. Horn, B. Kaplan and D. Kegg
Recorded at Let Em In by Nadim Issa
Mixed by Matt Bayles at The Red Room, Seattle, WA
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege Portland, OR
Cover art by D. Kegg

Special thanks to Lost Future supporters.


all rights reserved



Sleep Maps California

A project dedicated to remembering that the past is the present.

contact / help

Contact Sleep Maps

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Sleep Maps, you may also like: